Two Mind One Body

Related image

I was skeptical when the first time I started using Virtual Reality.  I watched films and show about the concept of VR. How the mind can be transported into another world. For example the Matrix where character like Neo played by Keanu Reeves are injected in to a digital dimension in order to rebel again their mechanical oppressor. Another example is a widely popular Sword Art Online anime where the main character and hundred of others get trapped in their virtual world where if they die in the game they also die in real life. i makes me think how far can we take this technology before damning ourselves. Right now, VR is still in its early stages. Where do you think VR will go in the future? Will we lose our faith in our world and escape in to the oasis like in the film Ready Player One or will we use it in a different way? It all depend on what we want to use VR for. Both pleasure and knowledge can be obtain in VR but the meaning is for us to decide.  Leave a comment and let me know want you think about VR.

3 thoughts on “Two Mind One Body”

  1. I loved how you started this article talking about how skeptical you were about virtual reality at first, and used examples from movies that used virtual reality in different ways, the fact that it’s foctional is more interesting. It really does make you winder how far virtual reality can go. Great job!!!!

    Like

  2. I enjoyed reading this post! It made me step back and wonder how far VR is really going to go. As a gamer, I personally enjoy VR because it breaks away from reality and actually puts you in the game. However, I’m starting to become more concerned about the fact that VR is trying to make virtual reality feel like reality with the VR gloves and suits that allow you to feel things that happen in the game. What if VR becomes our actual reality? Good work!

    Like

  3. The skepticism behind virtual reality is something I think we’ve all had. I’ve never tried vr. To be serious, I’m starting to think that we’re getting too caught up in technology and what it can benefit humans with. I think I’be just watched too many sci-fy movies to know what a dependence on technology can do. This was a great article.

    Like

Leave a comment